Author: osguide

Open Economics Guide now Available in English: Support for Your Open Science Practice

Open Economics Guide now Available in English: Support for Your Open Science Practice

The Open Economics Guide is also available in English now! Information and tools for successfully practicing Open Science, step-by-step instructions and relevant news from research are thus available for the first time to non-German speaking researchers in Germany. In this way, Open Science in business studies and economics can be experienced directly and be successfully reused by even more researchers. From now on, the Open Economics Guide is also available in English and thus offers even better support for non-German-speaking economics researchers. All parts of the Open Economics Guide (find out more about the guide) – including the quick guides […]

Continue Reading

More Awareness Through Open Research Data: How to Find a FAIR Repository

More Awareness Through Open Research Data: How to Find a FAIR Repository

Would you like to store your research data securely for the long term and make it easy to find on a repository that follows the FAIR principles? But how can you find a FAIR repository? In this blog post a search strategy is described for you. When you use a FAIR data repositor, it facilitates or enables you to make your data FAIR (Findable, Accessible, Interoperable and Reusable). This allows you to benefit from many advantages, such as a greater impact of your research. Unfortunately, finding the right repository is not always easy. This is because there is no central […]

Continue Reading

More Credit Through Open Research Data: how to Recognize a FAIR Repository [Checklist]

More Credit Through Open Research Data: how to Recognize a FAIR Repository [Checklist]

If you store your research data in a repository that adheres to the FAIR principles, they will be securely stored and findable for the long term. However, it is usually not possible to tell at first glance whether a repository is actually FAIR. This blog post helps you to check repositories for their FAIRness. A suitable data repository helps to secure or publish your data FAIR (Findable, Accessible, Interoperable and Reusable). It can play a central role in making your data more valuable for current and future research, for example, by helping you organize and preserve it for the long […]

Continue Reading

Greater Impact Without Paywalls: New Open Access Tool: Free Your Science

Greater Impact Without Paywalls: New Open Access Tool: Free Your Science

“Re-publish your paywalled work open access today for free!” – so lautet der Slogan des neuen Tools Free Your Science. Wie der Online-Helfer einfachen Open Access fördert, erfahren Sie in wenigen Schritten in diesem Blogpost. Free Your Science ist ein neues Tool, mit dem Sie Ihre bereits veröffentlichten Artikel mit wenigen Klicks im Open Access zugänglich machen können. Anders ausgedrückt: Es unterstützt Sie dabei, Ihre eigenen Publikationen aus hinderlichen Paywalls zu befreien und somit einem größeren Publikum zugänglich zu machen; für eine größere Reichweite und einen höheren Impact. So funktioniert Free Your Science In einem ersten Schritt hilft Free Your Science […]

Continue Reading

Open Economics Guide starts a blog: News, tips and tools for your success with Open Science

Open Economics Guide starts a blog: News, tips and tools for your success with Open Science

The Open Economics Guide now includes its own blog with practice-based news, tool descriptions and step-for-step instructions! You will therefore experience Open Science in economics and business studies up close, and be able to reuse it more successfully. As from today, the guide will be supported by its own blog! The start of the blog provides yet another opportunity for economics and business studies researchers to get into Open Science. The articles will concentrate on the following topics: discussing current developments in the field of Open Science, introducing new tools and services as well as demonstrating how they function, practical worksheets for […]

Continue Reading

Autor: osguide

Open Economics Guide jetzt auch auf Englisch: Unterstützung für Ihre Open-Science-Praxis

Open Economics Guide jetzt auch auf Englisch: Unterstützung für Ihre Open-Science-Praxis

Den Open Economics Guide gibt es ab sofort auch in englischer Sprache! Informationen und Tools für eine erfolgreiche Open-Science-Praxis, Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitungen und relevante Neuigkeiten aus der Wissenschaft stehen damit erstmals auch nicht-deutschsprachigen Forschenden in Deutschland zur Verfügung. Auf diese Weise wird Open Science in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften für noch mehr Forschende direkt erlebbar und erfolgreich nachnutzbar. Ab sofort ist der Open Economics Guide auch in englischer Sprache nutzbar und bietet somit noch bessere Unterstützung für nicht-deutschsprachige Wirtschaftsforschende. Alle Bereiche des Open Economics Guide (mehr über den Guide erfahren) – inklusive der thematischen Schnelleinstiege, der Wissensdatenbanken und der Tool-Übersicht – stehen ab sofort […]

Weiterlesen

Mehr Aufmerksamkeit durch offene Forschungsdaten: So finden Sie ein FAIRes Repository

Mehr Aufmerksamkeit durch offene Forschungsdaten: So finden Sie ein FAIRes Repository

Sie möchten Ihre Forschungsdaten langfristig sicher gespeichert und gut auffindbar auf einem Repository ablegen, das sich an den FAIR-Prinzipien orientiert? Doch wie können Sie ein FAIRes Repository finden? In diesem Blogpost finden Sie eine Suchstrategie beschrieben. Wenn Sie ein FAIRes Datenrepository nutzen, erleichtert beziehungsweise ermöglicht es Ihnen, Ihre Daten FAIR (Findable, Accessible, Interoperable und Reusable; also auffindbar, zugänglich, interoperabel und wiederverwendbar) zu machen. Damit können Sie von vielen Vorteilen, wie einem größeren Impact Ihrer Forschungsarbeit profitieren. Das passende Repository ist leider nicht immer einfach zu finden. Denn ein zentrales Verzeichnis aller FAIRen Repositories gibt es nicht.  Die folgende Suchstrategie unterstützt […]

Weiterlesen

Größerer Impact ohne Paywalls: Neues Open-Access-Tool Free Your Science

Größerer Impact ohne Paywalls: Neues Open-Access-Tool Free Your Science

„Re-publish your paywalled work open access today for free!“ – so lautet der Slogan des neuen Tools Free Your Science. Wie der Online-Helfer einfachen Open Access fördert, erfahren Sie in wenigen Schritten in diesem Blogpost. Free Your Science ist ein neues Tool, mit dem Sie Ihre bereits veröffentlichten Artikel mit wenigen Klicks im Open Access zugänglich machen können. Anders ausgedrückt: Es unterstützt Sie dabei, Ihre eigenen Publikationen aus hinderlichen Paywalls zu befreien und somit einem größeren Publikum zugänglich zu machen; für eine größere Reichweite und einen höheren Impact. So funktioniert Free Your Science In einem ersten Schritt hilft Free Your Science […]

Weiterlesen

Open Economics Guide startet Blog: Aktuelles, Tipps und Tools für Ihren Erfolg mit Open Science 

Open Economics Guide startet Blog: Aktuelles, Tipps und Tools für Ihren Erfolg mit Open Science 

Der Open Economics Guide umfasst ab sofort auch ein eigenes Blog mit praxisnahen Neuigkeiten, Tool-Beschreibungen und Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitungen! Open Science in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften wird damit für Sie noch besser erlebbar und erfolgreich nachnutzbar.  Ab heute unterstützt nun auch ein eigenes Blog den Guide! Mit dem Start des Blogs gibt es nun eine weitere Einstiegsmöglichkeit für Wirtschaftsforschende in Open Science. Die Artikel werden sich auf folgende Themen konzentrieren: Die Besprechung aktueller Entwicklungen im Bereich Open Science, die Vorstellung neuer Tools und Services sowie Demonstrationen ihrer Funktionsweisen, praktische Worksheets für den Einstieg in ein bestimmtes Open-Science-Thema und jede Menge Praxistipps und Best-Practices! Neue Formate Damit ergänzt das Blog die bereits […]

Weiterlesen